Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Last week I made San Benito House Deli’s famous whole wheat bread and it got good reviews here at home, but for some reason the honey wheat I made today , well, lets just say that one loaf is already gone and I had to cut the minions off before it was completely gone, all on the same day it was made.  A couple of weeks ago I had to take Erik in to see the pediatrician because he unexplicably developed  hives that were covering his little body completely. So here we are waiting for the doctor to come into the examination room and I spot a childrens book about making bread. I photographed each page so that I could take the recipe and directions home and try out the recipe.

You can find dry yeast in the baking isle of your local grocery store.

I used 1/4 cup honey. For the milk and water I just added 1 cup half water, half milk and then warmed in the microwave for 40 seconds.

VERY sticky and messy!

Enjoy!

