Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

We decided to take the kids to the river for the remaining part of our day to fish and to just run around and throw rocks and chase the ducks. I was excited to get some new pictures, maybe catch the different variety of birds in a habitat other than my neighborhood.  I had my camera battery charged, lenses cleaned, the memory card wiped cleaned for new photos, oh wait, before we left did I remember to take the card out of the computer and put it back in the camera???   Um, nooooo….

So while at the the river I took photos with my iPhone and made the best of it. When I got home I found that I was plead with what I got.  The first photo is now a framed 5×7 on my desk, proving that even my phone can produce a nice usable print and that even if I don’t have one of my cameras with me I don’t have to be sad about missing  any of those great moments with the family. Here are a few of the photos I got from our little outing that day thanks to my iPhone.

